God is the cheese station

I am blogging about my 40-day abundance journey using the Prosperity Principles in “The Abundance Book” by John Randolph Price.

Day 3

I am conscious of the Inner Presence as my lavish Abundance. I am conscious of the constant activity of this Mind of infinite Prosperity. Therefore, my consciousness is filled with the Light of Truth. 

SIDEBAR: The arbitrary capitalization of words within the Principles bugs me. I want a style guide to understand why “Mind” is capitalized but “infinite” isn’t.

food-station-ideas-01a_detailBuilding on yesterday’s analogy, that lavish abundance is like a never ending buffet of everything that one could ever want, the idea that God within is actually that buffet, not necessarily the supplier of it, but actually it, doesn’t seem so far off. God is not in charge of restocking the cheese station like a caterer at a wedding, God is the cheese station. Oh, I love that. The God within is my buffet, supplying me everything I want and need, always.

But then it goes one step further: “I am conscious of the constant activity of this Mind of infinite Prosperity.”  This makes me think that God is aways working for, thinking about and anticipating my needs. Wow. This makes me feel selfish. God has better things to do than that! It is one thing to be the provider, but quite another to be actively thinking of my needs, all the time. No one does that. Not all the time.

This process is so humbling. This historical idea that we (humans) are servants of God (creator) is flipped on its head when I think that, in this context, God is a servant of me. I half expect fire and brimstone to fly out of the keyboard as I even type that. So blasphemous.

Is this the Light of Truth? That God serves me? God provides everything I could ever need, all the time, without end, without expectation? And if God is me and I am God, do I have this capacity too?

My mind is blowing up. I love this work.

Leave a Reply

