Aloha and mahalo

I am blogging about my 40-day abundance journey using the Prosperity Principles in “The Abundance Book” by John Randolph Price.

Day 5

Money is not my supply. No person, place or condition is my supply. My awareness, understanding, and knowledge of the all-providing activity of the Divine Mind within me is my supply. My consciousness of this Truth is unlimited, therefore, my supply is unlimited. 

I spent a week on Kauai recently and loved it. By the end, I was picturing a life where I worked making kombucha smoothies at the Kukuiula Market, swam in the ocean, and read Tarot every day. Every time I take a vacation I do this – imagine living my life in a new place, doing things that I love without thought of making money. In my imagination, I never worry about paying rent because it, somehow, would all work out. Aloha and mahalo.

Today’s meditation brought this so much to mind. Since I am a freelancer, it is easy to get stressed out when I don’t know when my next job will come. I have three stages of panic that I typically go through:

Stage 1: I finish a job and feel free. “Now that I am not working all the time, I’ll go to museums and figure out how to finally sell my vintage clothing collection and exercise at 4pm, my favorite time to go to the gym!” I figure that I will have time to meditate and read my cards and relax into who I really am as I look for the next project.

 Stage 2: After a week of relaxing, I start to panic. What if I never work again? What if I’m no good? What if my references say awful things about me? The voices in my head start working overtime and I find myself trolling LinkedIn for jobs I do not want but think I could get.

Stage 3: The discomfort I feel when scrambling after scraps of my old way of being – a way of being that I consciously left behind – is overwhelming. I get instantly depressed and short of breath when I think about going backward; I can feel myself starting to shut down. Fortunately, since I started this work a year or so ago, I have been able to hit pause on that depression and listen for the prompts Spirit always sends. There is always another way, but sometimes it comes quietly.

This is what is so striking about my vacation self. The person I see, when I allow myself to dream, is someone who is untroubled by money because she has enough to get by. She doesn’t crave competition or others affirming her importance and she doesn’t crave the hustle. She is driven by passion but in a calm, confident way. She is enough and the world is enough. Like water seeking its own level, there is a balance there. This is truly what abundance looks like to me.

How amazing that I have been given previews of what life could feel like all the time, not just on vacation. If I take in how the Divine Mind is constantly providing a supply of everything that creates that balance, I realize I don’t need to be in the tropics to be in paradise. It is up to me to embrace that balance no matter where I am. If I approach my life confident that abundance is ever-present, it will become so, just like when I listen to prompts that Spirit sends instead of panicking and then opportunities arise. It isn’t that Spirit/God is sending opportunities when I am looking, it’s just that I am seeing opportunities that are always there.

My supply is unlimited. Aloha and mahalo.

Leave a Reply

